InfoFlo CRM KB

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

How do I clear the Client Cache?

You are here:
< Back

Clearing the client cache is a useful method to reset the settings and options defined on the client. Its useful in situations where a user might be missing a button on the top action panel, or one of the lists (e.g. the email list) is displaying inaccurate data.

There are 2 methods to clear the client user cache. The steps below refer to the automated method, see the end of the document for manaul instructions.

  1. Double click the 'InfoFlo Client' icon on your desktop to launch InfoFlo Client.
  2. The 'Log in' screen will now open. Click 'Set up connections...' to continue.
  3. Click the check box beside 'Check if this is a public computer'. Click 'OK' to save the changes.
  4. Click 'Sign In' to sign in to InfoFlo.
  5. Please wait while InfoFlo loads.
  6. Click the red close button to the top right of the InfoFlo main window to close InfoFlo.
  7. Click 'Yes' to confirm exit.
  8. Please wait while InfoFlo exits and deletes the user cache.
  9. Double click the 'InfoFlo Client' icon on your desktop to launch InfoFlo Client once again.
  10. Click 'Set up connections...'.
  11. Uncheck the check box beside 'Check if this is a public computer'. Click 'OK' to save the changes.
  12. Click the red close button to exit or click the 'Log in' button to log in to InfoFlo.
  13. Your user cache has now been cleared from your system.