InfoFlo CRM KB

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Create New InfoFlo Database

You are here:
< Back

Instructions on how to wipe your entire InfoFlo database and start from scratch. This method only applies for customers using the embedded SQL database as part of the InfoFlo system.

1. Stop the “InfoFlo server” service- To open services go to Control Panel\System and Security\Administrative Tools
2. Go to C:\Program Files\Carmel Vision\InfoFlo Server and MOVE InfoFlo MDF and InfoFlo_log.ldf files to any any temp folder on your network
3. Go to C:\Program Files\Carmel Vision\InfoFlo Server\and delete the Depot directory. Make sure to use Shift-Delete (hold down shift ad press delete) in order to avoid all data getting copied to the trash
4. Go to C:\Program Files\Carmel Vision\InfoFlo Server\and delete the Index directory. Make sure to use Shift-Delete (hold down shift ad press delete) in order to avoid all data getting copied to the trash
5. Re-start the service
6. In the InfoFlo Admin tools re-create the users.

** Please note that this action will remove all data from the current InfoFlo system and all data will be lost. This function is intended for advanced users only!